Community Focus Federal Credit Union Go to main content

Scholarship Program

Community Focus FCU is pleased to announce its scholarship contest recipients for the year 2015. Eric Brandau (17) and BreAnna Simmons (17) each received a $1,000 scholarship to aid them in attaining their college education. 

Eric will be graduating from the Woodhaven-Brownstown High School and continuing his education at University of Michigan - Dearborn in the Department of Information Technology Services. BreAnna will be graduating from the Theodore Roosevelt High School in Wyandotte and pursuing her studies as a freshman in the College of Fine, Performing and Communication Arts at Wayne State University. 

The scholarship was opened to high school students and current college students in pursuit of their first undergraduate degree and whose GPA was a minimum of 3.5. The students were required to submit an essay or video that demonstrated their awareness of financial literacy and its impact on their own success in the future. 

Congratulations from all of us at CFFCU on your achievement and good luck in pursuing your educational endeavors!

 From left: Lynne M. Boucher (CFFCU President/CEO), BreAnna Simmons, Eric Brandau, and Harry Roesch (CFFCU Board Chairman). 

Go to main navigation
Love My Credit Union Sprint Credit Union Member DiscountLove My Credit Union TurboTax Member DiscountLove My Credit Union Rewards